Dirty Hands

10845617_10152488994255754_4773902415689114889_o

I was raised to get my hands dirty. It took me a long time to get to a point where I could have enough girlishness to meet the level of femininity needed to be professional. No matter how prissy I may seem to get, I never will be scared of some dirt under my nails, sweaty hair, or smokey clothes.

One thing my Dad always made sure I understood is that hard work is a part of life. No matter where you end up, you should always be willing to do what you need to get where you want in life. I’ve tried to keep that mentality. Sometimes I may be a little stubborn and take it too far, but if I want something done I do it. I don’t tend to wait for someone else to do it for me.

Leave a Reply

