Remember when the world was supposed to end?

It seems like I’ve survived multiple apocalypses, well predicted ones anyway. Every so many years there is some new theory as to when the world is going to cease to exists. Y2K may as well have be clumped into this category too. The Mayan calendar and the last recorded day of 12-21-12, because if we can trust anyone it’s the Mayan’s, right? I was pregnant during that day, and let me tell you something. No matter how much I rationally new that the world would not end on December 12 of that year, I couldn’t help but think about my kid in a post apocalyptic type setting…ridiculous I know. Pregnancy hormones, what can I say?
I remember staying up late with my mom once watching TBN because it was supposed to be the end of the world, but I think that was a little apocalypse because not many people were talking about it. It wasn’t on Oprah and John Cusack didn’t star in a movie about it.

When are people going to learn to stop focusing on the end and focus on the now? We live in a crack pot world and it is getting worse by the day. Focus your energy on improving it. If the world ends it will probably be from self imploding.

I’ll tell you want did come to an end on 12-21-12 though, my milk. No really, you can’t make this stuff up.

711155_10151154942195754_2106830743_o

Leave a Reply

